Cast Work

Falcone

Green Beret
Feb 20, 2012
WI
Updated Post #11 and 13

It's been a few years but it's time to fire back up the workshop and begin casting again. I have all the equipment, might as well use it. I'm not planning on selling anything right now, at least not in any type of large scale. There's plenty of casters out there already.

A quick background. I've been casting off and on for 10 years. I first learned how in high school in '03 when my art teacher taught me how. It was part of a project where I sculpted a completely original figure. It was the first time I had ever sculpted anything in my life so it's quality was poor to say the least. The casting came out good though considering they were done in the most basic of ways.

I am planning on mainly doing Star Wars heads. It's something many people won't touch because of how strict the license is on their products. For me Star Wars is a gold mine of human male head fodder for GI Joe. It's a great way to diversify the Joe team when making customs.

These are the first few items I've cast. I'll have a few more as the weekend progresses and beyond. The small guns are GI Joe obviously and the others are from Halo and are not Joe sized. I did the Halo guns for Sgt Humpty.

Last edited:

Falcone

Green Beret
Feb 20, 2012
WI
This post was stickied? I guess I'm going to need to add content now! It will take about 2 weeks for my new equipment to arrive. After that I have big plans. So stay tuned.

I've also loaded up on over a dozen Star Wars male human heads to add variety to customs. I've has this thing about not using the same head for different characters, but you can't do anything about it if just limited to Joe heads. It opens up a lot of variety, and also increase the chances of finding a face sculpt that matches what a character is supposed to look like.

Last edited:

Falcone

Green Beret
Feb 20, 2012
WI