May be getting my first commision!

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
There's a guy over on the tank that contacted me about buying the German flight officer I did months back. In the process he asked if I could make other characters in the same vein.

I'm a bit worried about this as I have no real experience or knowledge of German troops.

He's wanting...
1x Infantry
1x Officer/Commander
1x Heavy weapons soldier
1x communications officer

Can it be done?

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
Pictures of the aforementioned flight officer (is there a better name?).

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
For the heavy weapons soldier, I'm thinking an Iron Man figure, remove the stock head and replace with a normal head and sculpt one of those "wedge" (is that what it's called?) hats on it and maybe some sort of headset?

Not sure about weapons.

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
Oh yeah, I'm sure the parts are out there...it's just getting the right mix of GI Joe/Cobra with German military that worries me. I don't know much about the German side. And it's not as simple as taking a Joe or Cobra figure and slapping a few German items on them, there has to be a subtle update in there as well. Not modenr, but more like that steam-punk stuff...it's modern, but not present day modern....it's somewhere in between.

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
And he also sent me a list of stuff that he already has that he can send me to use...

Artic Hiss Tank Loose Complete
3x Night Watch Cobra Troopers .. complete with weapons and accessories
Cobra B.A.T - complete with all accesories
Mercenary Wraith - Complete with all accesories
Cobra Viper - Complete with all accesories
Crimson Guard - Complete with all accesories
Cobra Paraviper - Hes complete ( but is missing the big rifle )

Dropshipbob

Turtlenap, Hanger Alpha
Mar 29, 2011
I don't know, maybe he wants a custom vehicle down the road?