Removing tattoos

Ctrl_Z

Enlisted
May 6, 2011
I've heard eraser removes logos and such from Joes. I've never tried it before, but I asked over at HT a year or so back, and that's what they told me.

They also said it could ruin the gloss on the figure as well. Leaving a mark that you can see it was altered. Someone suggested that the rubbing your finger on it right after could diminish the effect. Something about the oils in your skin or something.

I'm sure someone more experience can come in here and verify or give better (seasoned) advice.

Last edited:

K-Tiger

All solutions are final.
Founder
Mar 14, 2011
I don't think there's any non-chemical means of stripping it without marring the surrounding flesh.

Midget

Resident Jarhead
Mar 14, 2011
Old Dominion
I've removed Resolute SE's ninja tat with a small bit of lacquer thinner on a q-tip. A VERY small bit. And then make sure that you wipe it all up with a dry q-tip.

flint-wo2

Enlisted
Jun 4, 2011
New Zealand
I've heard eraser removes logos and such from Joes. I've never tried it before, but I asked over at HT a year or so back, and that's what they told me.

They also said it could ruin the gloss on the figure as well. Leaving a mark that you can see it was altered. Someone suggested that the rubbing your finger on it right after could diminish the effect. Something about the oils in your skin or something.

I'm sure someone more experience can come in here and verify or give better (seasoned) advice.

I don't think there's any non-chemical means of stripping it without marring the surrounding flesh.

I've removed Resolute SE's ninja tat with a small bit of lacquer thinner on a q-tip. A VERY small bit. And then make sure that you wipe it all up with a dry q-tip.
Thanks guys I will try that.
Is night adders skin black plastic?

K-Tiger

All solutions are final.
Founder
Mar 14, 2011
I don't follow. The skin is molded in that dark brown plastic, so you shouldn't need to match any paint up.

red4

Enlisted